JERSEY BOYS - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (2014)

We can’t think of a better way to travel back in time than through the music medium. Here we have the soundtrack to Clint Eastwood’s latest directorial work, and it’s the perfect companion to enjoy what the 1960s and 1970s had to offer.

An adaptation of the Tony Award winning musical Jersey Boys, Eastwood’s film version tells the story of how four young men (Tommy DeVito, Bob Gaudio, Nick Massi and Frankie Valli) came together to form the iconic rock group The Four Seasons. In this 61 minute album, you get some of the best songs recorded by the group (just listen out for the different recording quality), as well as recordings by cast members from both the movie and stage musical.

Kicking off the 25 track CD is the 20 second instrumental “Prelude”. The soundtrack wastes no time in introducing Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons with “December, 1963 (Oh, What A Night)”. Valli then takes on the solo track “My Mother’s Eyes”, before we hear John Llyod Young’s (best known for winning the Tony Award for Best Leading Actor in a Musical for his role as Valli in the Broadway production of Jersey Boys) emotional rendition of “I Can’t Give You Anything But Love”. His performance in tracks like “My Eyes Adored You” and “Can’t Take My Eyes Off You” are also a joy to listen to. He further showcases his prowess in the five minute medley made up of “Stay”, “Let’s Hang On (To What We Got)”, “Opus 17 (Don’t You Worry ‘Bout Me)” and “Bye, Bye, Baby (Baby, Goodbye)”.

Elsewhere, you’ll be enthralled by familiar tunes like “Sherry”, “Big Girls Don’t Cry” and “Walk Like A Man”. These ensemble tracks are soulfully sung by Lloyd Young, together with Erich Bergen, Michael Lomenda and Vincent Piazza.

This soundtrack is a must own for those who loved the stage musical, enjoyed the feature film and adored The Four Seasons’ music. It is perfect for both old fans who want to own a great compilation, as well as new fans who have just discovered the music of the well loved quartet. 


Recommended Track: (8) Sherry

ew by John Li


Prelude - Jersey Boys
December, 1963 (Oh, What A Night) - Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons
My Mother's Eyes - Frankie Valli
I Can't Give You Anything But Love - John Lloyd Young
A Sunday Kind of Love - John Lloyd Young, Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons
Moody's Mood for Love - John Lloyd Young
Cry For Me - Erich Bergen
Sherry - John Lloyd Young
Big Girls Don't Cry - John Lloyd Young
Walk Like A Man - John Lloyd Young
My Boyfriend's Back - Kyli Rae
12 My Eyes Adored You - John Lloyd Young
13 Dawn (Go Away) - John Lloyd Young
14 Big Man In Town - John Lloyd Young
15 Beggin' - Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons, John Lloyd Young, Ryan Malloy
16 Medley: Stay / Let's Hang On (To What We Got) / Opus 17 (Don't You Worry 'Bout Me) / Bye, Bye, Baby (Baby, Goodbye) - John Lloyd Young
17 C'mon Marianne - Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons, John Lloyd Young
18 Can't Take My Eyes Off You - John Lloyd Young
19 Working My Way Back To You - John Lloyd Young
20 Fallen Angel - Frankie Valli
21 Who Loves You - Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons, John Lloyd Young
22 Closing Credits: Sherry / December, 1963 (Oh, What A Night) - John Lloyd Young, Erich Bergen, Michael Lomenda, Vincent Piazza
23 Sherry - Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons
24 Dawn (Go Away) - Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons
25 Rag Doll - Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons



Artistes: Various
Label: Warner Music
Release Date: June 24, 2014