A STAR IS BORN - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (2018)

And why wouldn’t you get Lady Gaga to perform on the soundtrack after getting her to star in a movie?

This third remake of David O. Selznick's 1937 film directed by Bradley Cooper is a love story between a singer songwriter and a veteran rocker. With the current pop music industry as a backdrop, we see how the girl climbs the fame latter while the guy spirals into a sad sack.

We haven’t seen anything as well packaged as this 70 minute soundtrack in a while. There are outstanding rock, country and pop music to please fans of the different genres. More importantly, each track is accessible and affecting to make you want to own a piece of the movie, especially if you were left in tears when the credits started rolling.

Gaga shines in every song. From her cover of Édith Piaf’s "La Vie en rose" and the show stopping “Shallow”, to the R&B extravaganza “Why Did You Do That?” and the heart wrenching “I’ll Never Love Again”, the multi award winning singer shows her versatility.

Cooper is a pleasant surprise on the album. From the opening tune “Black Eyes” to the hard hitting “Alibi”, the actor lets his voice to bring out the boozy and exhausted character he plays. He also has solo performances in “Maybe It’s Time” and “Too Far Gone”, two songs lovelorn guys would want to sing to their partners. We’d love to see Rocket Raccoon sing in the next Guardians of the Galaxy movie.

Duets like “Music to My Eyes”, “Diggin’ My Grave” and “I Don’t Know What Love Is” are instant classics which you can expect couples to play at their weddings and anniversary parties.

You can feel the effort put into producing this album. Gaga and Cooper collaborated on this project with familiar industry professionals like Lukas Nelson, DJ White Shadow, Jason Isbell, Mark Ronson, Diane Warren, and Andrew Wyatt of Miike Snow.

If you loved the movie, this is the perfect accompaniment to relive the film’s most emotional moments.  


Recommended Track: (12) Shallow

Review by John Li


Intro - Cast
Black Eyes - Bradley Cooper 
Somewhere Over The Rainbow (Dialogue) - Cast 
Fabulous French (Dialogue) - Cast
La Vie En Rose - Lady Gaga
I'll Wait For You (Dialogue) - Cast 
Maybe It's Time - Bradley Cooper 
Parking Lot (Dialogue) - Cast
Out Of Time - Bradley Cooper 
10 Alibi - Bradley Cooper 
11 Trust Me [Explicit] (Dialogue) - Cast 
12 Shallow - Lady Gaga & Bradley Cooper 
13 First Stop, Arizona (Dialogue) - Cast 
14 Music To My Eyes - Lady Gaga & Bradley Cooper 
15 Diggin' My Grave - Lady Gaga & Bradley Cooper 
16 I Love You (Dialogue) - Cast 
17 Always Remember Us This Way - Lady Gaga 
18 Unbelievable (Dialogue) - Cast 
19 How Do You Hear It? (Dialogue) - Cast 
20 Look What I Found - Lady Gaga 
21 Memphis (Dialogue) - Cast 
22 Heal Me - Lady Gaga 
23 I Don't Know What Love Is - Lady Gaga & Bradley Cooper 
24 Vows (Dialogue) - Cast 
25 Is That Alright? - Lady Gaga 
26 SNL (Dialogue) - Cast 
27 Why Did You Do That? - Lady Gaga 
28 Hair Body Face - Lady Gaga
29 Scene 98 [Explicit] (Dialogue) - Cast
30 Before I Cry - Lady Gaga
31 Too Far Gone - Bradley Cooper
32 Twelve Notes (Dialogue) - Cast
33 I'll Never Love Again (Film Version) - Lady Gaga & Bradley Cooper
34 I'll Never Love Again (Extended Version) - Lady Gaga

Artistes: Various
Interscope Records
Release Date: 
October 5, 2018

Available on: https://lnk.to/ASIBS